PM Modi congratulates Devendra Fadnavis and ‘karyakartas’, thanks people for faith in BJP

While congratulating the state chief minister Devendra Fadnavis, PM Narendra Modi tweeted, “I congratulate the entire team of @BJP4Maharashtra, CM @Dev_Fadnavis & @raosahebdanve for working tirelessly among the people.” (Picture: PTI)

Following the civil poll results in Maharashtra, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday congratulated Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis and BJP’s state President Raosaheb Danve. PM Modi in a series of tweets, also thanked the people of Maharashtra for their faith in the Bharatiya Janata Party. He tweeted, “Extremely thankful to the sisters & brothers of Maharashtra for reposing their faith in BJP & in politics of development & good governance.” He attributed BJP’s success in urban and rural Maharashtra, to ‘hardwork, determination and groundwork. Additionally, he also thanked the ‘Karyakartas’ (volunteers). Modi also tweeted, “BJP is unwavering in the resolve to serve Maharashtra with unparalleled diligence, transparency & taking the state to even greater heights.”

Modi said that it has been a great start to 2017. He added, “First the unprecedented support in Odisha & now the overwhelming blessings from people of Maharashtra.” He thanked every Indian for placing their faith in the party. He said that the party is working determinately to create a strong and inclusive India. While congratulating the state chief minister, Modi tweeted, “I congratulate the entire team of @BJP4Maharashtra, CM @Dev_Fadnavis & @raosahebdanve for working tirelessly among the people.”

In Maharashtra, BJP is leading in big cities like Pune, PCMC, Nashik and Nagpur. The final results are not out yet. Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 results are out and there is no clear majority for either Shiv Sena or BJP. While Shiv Sena won 84 seats, BJP did not finish a distant second, with 81 seats to its name. Since none of the parties was able to clear the minimum number of seats to get a majority, that is 114, it remains to be seen which party will govern Asia’s richest municipal corporation.

Leave a Reply